Southwest Iowa Planning Council
Southwest Iowa Planning Council

SWIPCO Staff Directory and Contact Information

Southwest Iowa Planning Council

1501 SW 7th St., Atlantic, IA, 50022

TF 1-866-279-4720

Fax 712-243-3458


SWITA Telephone Number


John McCurdy, Executive Director


Amber Carcel, Community Development Director

Mark Lander, Transit Director

Fred Berge, Maintenance Assistant

Holly Carlson, Administrative Assistant

Kelly Davis, Transit Coordinator


Tammy DeBord, Grant Specialist


Alexsis Fleener, Lead Planner

Mark Hansen, Fleet Maintenance Specialist


Sandy Hansen, Housing Coordinator


Rhonda Oliphant, Finance Manager

Ray Ostrus, Mechanic's Assistant

Karen Mauer, Human Resources Coordinator


Christy Pederson, Transit Assistant


Daurine Petersen, Transit Assistant-Outreach Specialist


Dave Riedemann, Housing Programs Administrator


Kristen Templeton, Transit Assistant-Operations 

Teresa Wright, Transit Assistant



SWIPCO is an equal opportunity provider, employer, and lender.


Southwest Iowa Planning Council, 1501 SW 7th St., Atlantic, Iowa, 50022

712-243-4196 or 1-866-279-4720; Fax 712-243-3458;